Devon Parish Taxpayers 1500 – 1650 
Volume Three : Churchstow to Dunkeswell 
Edited by Todd Gray
This volume contains parish rates for Churchstow, Churston Ferrers, Clayhanger, Clayhidon, Clovelly, Coldridge, Colebrooke, Colyton, Combe Martin, Combe Raleigh, Combe-in-Teignhead, Cookbury, Cornwood, Cornworthy, Coryton, Crediton, Cruwys Morchard, Dartington, Dartmouth, Dean Prior, Diptford, Dittisham, Dodbrooke, Doddiscombsleigh, Dolton and Dunkeswell in which thousands of Devonians contributed to maintain their poor, churches, hospitals and military. 

The volume is free to members of the Society for 2022. It will be published in the autumn and available with individual membership at £25 or joint/institutional at £30. To join and receive this volume on publication, please complete and return this Membership Form

The email address for the Membership Secretary is

To learn more about this volume, watch the DCRS lecture by Todd Gray at